Skip to main content

24th Oct 2024 / 6:00 pm - 11:59 pm

Innovation in Business Awards 2024 in association with Lexus Liverpool

St George's Pl, Liverpool L1 1JJ

£135 (Members)
£165 (Non-members)

By: Liverpool Chamber of Commerce

We’re delighted to announce the return of our Innovation in Business Awards for 2024!

Celebrating innovation in the Liverpool City Region

The awards will again celebrate those businesses and individuals who have driven their organisation forward throughout the year. This year we’ve got new categories and separate innovation awards for those who’ve modernised to the advantage of their business, team and wider community.

Tickets are on sale from Friday 5th July and limited sponsorship opportunities are available for this event at St Georges Hall that attracts over 450 business leaders and innovators.

Tickets are on sale from Friday 5th July, the package will include:

  • Exclusive hospitality in the spectacular surroundings of St Georges Hall
  • Formal drinks reception at 6pm (call to dinner will be at 6:40pm)
  • Dress code: Lounge suit
  • Three course meal
  • Awards ceremony
  • Official after party at DWNTWN Liverpool
  • Transport to official after party

With almost 150 nominations cast, view the shortlisted finalists for Liverpool Chambers Innovation in Business Awards below.

The winners will be determined by a public vote (25% of total score) and a judging panel (75% of total score).

Voting is now OPEN! Cast your votes here

Social Impact Award

Sponsored by ACC Liverpool

  • Sutcliffe
  • Liverpool John Lennon Airport
  • Nugent
  • Asset Lifecycle Solutions
  • Taylor Wessing
  • NORD

Sustainable Business of the Year Award

Sponsored by Liverpool Hope University

  • Warwick North West
  • Eco Homes Wirral
  • Kimpton
  • Asset Lifecycle Solutions
  • DigitalXRAID
  • Wild Thang

International Business of the Year Award

  • Blends Flavours and Colours
  • RS Clare and Co Ltd
  • Northern Retail Group Ltd
  • Trinity Logistics
  • Greyhound Chromatography

Talent Development Award

Sponsored by National Museums Liverpool

  • Kimpton
  • Joanne Finnerty Recruitment
  • Alan Johnston Partnership Ltd (AJP), Springpod and University of Liverpool
  • Liverpool John Moores University
  • Greyhound Chromatography
  • University of Liverpool – Design your Future

Young Person of the Year Award

Sponsored by Kimpton

  • Lucky Ali – Lucky’s Café+
  • Grace Roberts – Kimpton
  • Jake Wilson – Oriel Studios
  • Jack Pleavin – Pleavin Power Ltd
  • James Barber – Jamescape
  • Ant Polanowski – Decent Donuts

Customer Excellence Award

  • Novotel Liverpool Paddington Village
  • Sciontec
  • Fazenda
  • Oriel Studios
  • Clockwise
  • Liverpool John Lennon Airport

New Business of the Year Award

Sponsored by Oriel Studios

  • Novotel Liverpool Paddington Village
  • Asset Lifecycle Solutions
  • Barruko Limited
  • Helen Gowar Marketing
  • Approach IQ
  • Risk Consultancy Global
  • Amass Digital

Community Impact Award

  • Lucky’s Café+
  • Everton in the Community
  • The Brain Charity
  • KQ Liverpool
  • Elevate Education Business Partnership
  • The Anfield Wrap

Experience Provider of the Year Award

Sponsored by MICT Liverpool

  • Strawberry Field
  • Liverpool Empire Theatre
  • The Jockey Club
  • Southport Flower Show + Victoria Park Events
  • Royal Liver 360

Skills Provider of the Year Award

  • University of Liverpool – SB Skills
  • The City of Liverpool College
  • The Learning Foundry
  • Realise Training
  • Liverpool Hope University – Faculty of Unique + Special Projects
  • UniCourse

Innovative Product or Service Award

Sponsored by BT Local Business

  • Blakmint
  • DigitalXRAID
  • River Capital
  • Tectores Ltd
  • Approach IQ
  • Leafyard

Innovation in Health and Wellbeing Award

  • Health@Work (Medicash)
  • Everton in the Community
  • Smokefree Liverpool
  • The Family Transition Company
  • Open Door Charity
  • Wild Thang

Leadership Innovation Award

Sponsored by Help to Grow @ The University of Liverpool Management School

  • Jo Henney – Nugent
  • Jonathon Clark – GDPR Defender
  • Matt Breakwell – Kimpton
  • Dr Becky Jones-Phillips – Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
  • Greg Johnson – Warwick North West
  • Elaine Bowker – The City of Liverpool College
  • Mark Borzomato – River Capital

Business of the Year Award (over 30 employees) Award

  • Paramount Digital
  • Warwick North West
  • Kimpton
  • Liverpool John Lennon Airport
  • Arriva Merseyside
  • Wild Thang
  • Sterling Plastering Ltd

Business of the Year Award (under 30 employees) Award

Sponsored by our Production Partners, MSP Global

  • Joanne Finnerty Recruitment
  • Oriel Studios
  • Quirky Digital
  • Connect Internet Solutions
  • MICT
  • Privilege HR
  • Pleavin Power Limited

The Awards will again celebrate those businesses and individuals who have driven their organisation forward throughout the year.

Winners will be announced at a gala dinner at St Georges Hall on Thursday 24th October. It will be followed by an official after-show event at DWNTWN on Harrington Street.

Voting is now open, cast your votes here

View the Innovation in Business Awards 2023 Photo Album

Go to gallery